top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Joy

Diary Thoughts 2

What is love?


The biggest question to ask a person. Well I’ll tell you what love means to me. Love is when you know you don’t need the other person to fully complete you, but they still do regardless. Love is a sacrifice not only for yourself, but for that other person too. We all have a moment, a moment we know we didn’t find love but rather love found us.

I still remember the moment you told me you would wait, no matter the time length, you would still be there when I was ready. I still remember holding back the tears of the thoughts I could never imagine hearing come true. I’ll always replay that scene under the stars of the spot we made our own. As the July kissed breeze slowly moved the hair from my face, giving me just enough time to glance over and notice the genuine look in your eyes. It forever gave me hope. Hope that maybe me, a broken girl really could be loved. Every little feeling of pain I had seemed to slowly disappear the more I opened up.

You see the truth is, things come and go in life. Whether it be a friend, a significant other, or even a parent. In the end we all come to a conclusion of what truly is best for us, and what we really deserve. I’ve said it once but I’ll say it again louder for the people in the back. No man should determine your worth. No other individual should tell you how to live your story. After all, you are the main character and the narrator for your own story. You are deserving of just the same amount of love as any other individual. Not only are you deserving of the love from others, but you are also deserving of the love from yourself. Love isn’t just a sacrifice for others, but also a sacrifice for yourself as well.



46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page